Department Chair and Vice Chairs

professor and chair MBB

Celia Goulding, Ph.D

Department Chair and Professor

  celia.goulding@uci.edu

 949-824-0337

2212 Natural Sciences 1

Melissa Lodoen

Melissa Lodoen

Department Vice Chair

mlodoen@uci.edu

  949-824-7805

3238 McGaugh Hall

Michael_Green

Michael Green

Department Vice Chair

m.green@uci.edu

  949-824-8551

570A Steinhaus Hall

Department Administrators

The MBB staff is here to help faculty, postdocs and graduate students find what they need to be successful! The MBB Staff directory contains contact information for each department staff member. Undergraduate students: If you need assistance with your scheduling or have any academic questions, please contact the BioSci Student Affairs office.

Bessy J. Varela

Department Administrator

  bvarela@uci.edu

  949-824-4739

3209 McGaugh Hall

Cecilia Arceo

Department Assistant

carceo1@uci.edu

  949-824-4915

3205 McGaugh Hall

Jackie Ramirez (TES)

Student Affairs Coordinator

  jackier1@uci.edu

  949-824-6034

3205 McGaugh Hall

Vacant

Purchasing Coordinator

  949-824-xxxx

3205 McGaugh Hall

Financial Administrators

Joyce Penh

Senior Financial Analyst

jpenh@uci.edu

  949-824-3510

3205 McGaugh Hall

Shana Contreras

Finance Analyst

  sjcontre@uci.edu

  949-824-4740

3149 McGaugh Hall

Kathleen Gustafson

Finance Analyst

  kagustaf@uci.edu

  949-824-2209

3151 McGaugh Hall